Nagy powers Charlotte to A-10 title

Charlotte's Corey Nagy jokes around with head coach Adam Pry.

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

Charlotte won its fourth consecutive Atlantic 10 title Sunday and was led by junior Corey Nagy (pictured), who became the second 49er (Matt Mincer, 2007) in the past three seasons to win the A-10 individual title.

Nagy's teammate, senior Stefan Wiedergruen, finished runner-up while freshman Paul Ferrier finished in a tie for fifth.

Charlotte becomes the second team to win four consecutive A-10 titles since Penn State won five from 1986-1991. This is the fifth straight season Charlotte has earned an NCAA bid.

Xavier finished runner-up for the third time in the past four seasons.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification