Six finalists named for Byron Nelson Award

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  67.01 
2Lee McCoyGeorgia  67.57 
3Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.59 
4Maverick McNealyStanford  67.76 
5Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 69.06 
2Florida State 69.55 
3Oregon 70.00 
4Texas 70.08 
5LSU 70.09 

The finalists for the 2010 Byron Nelson Award were announced Tuesday by the GCAA.

Candidates must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career, and his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship.

The six finalists:

  • Seth Fair, Indianapolis
  • Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
  • Adam Long, Duke
  • Corey Nagy, Charlotte
  • Jack Newman, Michigan State
  • Tom Whitney, Air Force

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named May 28. Marquette’s Mike Van Sickle won the award last year.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification