Wyndham Championship: Tee times, second round

Sergio Garcia during the 2013 PGA Championship.
Sergio Garcia during the 2013 PGA Championship. ( Associated Press )

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Ernie Els will play alongside Tim Clark and Nick Watney later Friday in one of the top groups for the 2013 Wyndham Championship's first two rounds in Greensboro, N.C.

Perhaps the best cluster of groups tee off early Friday. Defending champion Sergio Garcia will play alongside Webb Simpson and Brandt Snedeker. In the groups behind, Zach Johnson will play alongside Bill Haas and Jordan Spieth; Justin Leonard plays alongside Aaron Baddeley and Sean O'Hair. And in the group ahead of Garcia's? Stuart Appleby, Ben Crane and David Toms.

Early first-round leader Chris Stroud tees off in the afternoon along with Andres Romero and Seung-Yul Noh.

• • • 

Complete tee times and groupings for Friday's second round of the 2013 Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield CC in Greensboro, N.C. (all times EDT):



7:00 a.m.: Greg Chalmers, Shawn Stefani, Robert Streb

7:10 a.m.: Pat Perez, Robert Karlsson, David Lynn

7:20 a.m.: Camilo Villegas, Jimmy Walker, Scott Langley

7:30 a.m.: Bryce Molder, George McNeill, Scott Verplank

7:40 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Chris Kirk, Stewart Cink

7:50 a.m.: Martin Kaymer, K.J. Choi, Geoff Ogilvy

8:00 a.m.: Charlie Beljan, Trevor Immelman, Davis Love III

8:10 a.m.: Jeff Gove, Richard H. Lee, Will Claxton

8:20 a.m.: Neal Lancaster, Greg Owen, Morgan Hoffmann

8:30 a.m.: Troy Matteson, Martin Flores, Joey Snyder III

8:40 a.m.: Cameron Percy, Brendon Todd, Kyle Reifers

8:50 a.m.: Aaron Watkins, Steve LeBrun, Si Woo Kim

9:00 a.m.: Ross Fisher, Jin Park, Andrew McLardy

NO. 10 TEE

7:00 a.m.: Michael Letzig, Brian Davis, Justin Hicks

7:10 a.m.: Chez Reavie, Kevin Chappell, Hideki Matsuyama

7:20 a.m.: Josh Teater, Erik Compton, Ben Kohles

7:30 a.m.: Sean O’Hair, Aaron Baddeley, Justin Leonard

7:40 a.m.: Jordan Spieth, Bill Haas, Zach Johnson

7:50 a.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson

8:00 a.m.: Ben Crane, David Toms, Stuart Appleby

8:10 a.m.: Charlie Wi, Nicholas Thompson, James Hahn

8:20 a.m.: Paul Casey, Cameron Tringale, Casey Wittenberg

8:30 a.m.: Charles Howell III, Patrick Reed, Ryo Ishikawa

8:40 a.m.: Chad Campbell, Jeff Maggert, Chris DiMarco

8:50 a.m.: Doug LaBelle II, Henrik Norlander, Eric Meierdierks

9:00 a.m.: Brad Fritsch, Paul Haley II, Chris Williams

Friday afternoon


12:00 p.m.: Bob Estes, Fabian Gomez, D.H. Lee

12:10 p.m.: Billy Mayfair, Ricky Barnes, Matt Every

12:20 p.m.: Tag Ridings, Roberto Castro, Brandt Jobe

12:30 p.m.: Brendan Steele, Vijay Singh, Robert Allenby

12:40 p.m.: Woody Austin, Tommy Gainey, Padraig Harrington

12:50 p.m.: Nick Watney, Ernie Els, Tim Clark

1:00 p.m.: Ben Curtis, Mark Wilson, Rory Sabbatini

1:10 p.m.: Steven Bowditch, Peter Hanson, Bud Cauley

1:20 p.m.: Andres Romero, Chris Stroud, Seung-Yul Noh

1:30 p.m.: Jeff Overton, James Driscoll, Jason Kokrak

1:40 p.m.: John Rollins, Dicky Pride, Justin Bolli

1:50 p.m.: Luke List, Scott Gardiner, Donald Constable

2:00 p.m.: Bobby Gates, Andres Gonzales, Kelly Mitchum

NO. 10 TEE

12:00 p.m.: Jason Bohn, Colt Knost, Brian Stuard

12:10 p.m.: Arjun Atwal, Matt Jones, Kevin Stadler

12:20 p.m.: Rod Pampling, David Mathis, Darron Stiles

12:30 p.m.: J.J. Henry, John Huh, Mike Weir

12:40 p.m.: Derek Ernst, Carl Pettersson, Jerry Kelly

12:50 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Sang-Moon Bae, Scott Stallings

1:00 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Michael Bradley, Jonathan Byrd

1:10 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Stephen Ames, Y.E. Yang

1:20 p.m.: Nick O’Hern, Daniel Summerhays, Brian Harman

1:30 p.m.: John Senden, William McGirt, Tom Gillis

1:40 p.m.: Robert Garrigus, Brendon de Jonge, David Lingmerth

1:50 p.m.: Alistair Presnell, Lee Williams, Andrew Svoboda

2:00 p.m.: Jim Herman, Joe Affrunti, Chesson Hadley

Golfweek.com readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.