Woods paired with Rose, Stenson for Rd. 1 in Turkey

Tiger Woods (right) will be paired with Henrik Stenson (left) and Justin Rose for the opening round of the 2013 Turkish Airlines Open.
Tiger Woods (right) will be paired with Henrik Stenson (left) and Justin Rose for the opening round of the 2013 Turkish Airlines Open. ( Associated Press )

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Tiger Woods will make his first official start since the Presidents Cup when he tees it up at the European Tour's Turkish Airlines Open, which begins Thursday at The Montgomerie Maxx Royal in Antalya, Turkey.

Woods will tee off at 11:05 a.m. local time alongside Justin Rose and Henrik Stenson.

Other notable first-round pairings include Lee Westwood, Ian Poulter and Matteo Manassero; Martin Kaymer, Thomas Bjorn and Charl Schwartzel; and Scott Jamieson, Colin Montgomerie and Padraig Harrington, who is No. 67 in the Race to Dubai and needs a strong finish this week to qualify for the European Tour finale, the DP World Tour Championship.

Here are the complete first-round tee times and pairings for the Turkish Airlines Open (Note: all times local):

• • •

Round 1


9:05 a.m.: David Horsey, Morten Orum Madsen, Hamza Sayin

9:15 a.m.: J.B. Hansen, Garth Mulroy, Ricardo Gonzalez

9:25 a.m.: Thomas Aiken, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, John Parry

9:35 a.m.: Maximilian Kieffer, Alexander Noren, Ricardo Santos

9:45 a.m.: Felipe Aguilar, George Coetzee, Richie Ramsay

9:55 a.m.: Craig Lee, Raphael Jacquelin, Darren Fichardt

10:05 a.m.: Robert-Jan Derksen, Paul Waring, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

10:15 a.m.: Eddie Pepperell, Ediz Kemaloglu, Graeme Storm

10:25 a.m.: Eduardo de la Riva, Steve Webster, Marcus Fraser

10:35 a.m.: Alejandro Canizares, Gregory Havret, David Drysdale

10:45 a.m.: Damien McGrane, Justin Walters, Ali Altuntas

10:55 a.m.: Julien Quesne, Victor Dubuisson, Bernd Wiesberger

11:05 a.m.: Danny Willett, Soren Kjeldsen, Simon Khan

• • •


9:05 a.m.: Wen-Chong Liang, Ross Fisher, Marc Warren

9:15 a.m.: Shane Lowry, Paul Lawrie, Marcel Siem

9:25 a.m.: David Lynn, Thorbjorn Olesen, Pablo Larrazabal

9:35 a.m.: Jonas Blixt, Chris Wood, Stephen Gallacher

9:45 a.m.: Colin Montgomerie, Padraig Harrington, Scott Jamieson

9:55 a.m.: Tommy Fleetwood, Gregory Bourdy, Paul Casey

10:05 a.m.: David Howell, Nicolas Colsaerts, Joost Luiten

10:15 a.m.: Branden Grace, Francesco Molinari, Peter Uihlein

10:25 a.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Brett Rumford, Thongchai Jaidee

10:35 a.m.: Richard Sterne, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Louis Oosthuizen

10:45 a.m.: Martin Kaymer, Charl Schwartzel, Thomas Bjorn

10:55 a.m.: Lee Westwood, Ian Poulter, Matteo Manassero

11:05 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Justin Rose, Henrik Stenson

Golfweek.com readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.