New Mexico, Gavin Green win Mountain West titles

New Mexico's Gavin Green won the Mountain West Championship in a playoff.

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

Scores: Desktop | Mobile

• • •

Gavin Green led New Mexico to a Mountain West Championship, taking medalist honors on the first playoff hole.

The Lobos shot a 6-under 846 at Omni Tucson (Ariz.) National, beating out San Diego State by three strokes.

Green shot a 4-under 209 through 54 holes, trying with San Diego State's Riccardo Michelini. Green parred the playoff hole – No. 18 – and Michelini bogeyed, giving the Lobo medalist honors.

Victor Perez, Sean Romero and Sam Saunders finished in a tie for 10th or better for New Mexico.

UNLV (1 under), Air Force (9 over) and Colorado State (22 over) rounded out the top five.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification