Six finalists named for Byron Nelson Award

The finalists for the 2010 Byron Nelson Award were announced Tuesday by the GCAA.

Candidates must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career, and his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship.

The six finalists:

  • Seth Fair, Indianapolis
  • Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
  • Adam Long, Duke
  • Corey Nagy, Charlotte
  • Jack Newman, Michigan State
  • Tom Whitney, Air Force

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named May 28. Marquette’s Mike Van Sickle won the award last year.

Show Hide