ASU’s Gregory wins GCAA coaching award

ASU’s Gregory wins GCAA coaching award


ASU’s Gregory wins GCAA coaching award

The Golf Coaches Association of America announced Tuesday the six coaches who have received the Eaton Golf Pride Dave Williams Coach of the Year Award.

Augusta State’s Josh Gregory, whose team won the NCAA Championship on June 6, Central Missouri’s Tim Poe, Methodist’s Steve Conley, Oklahoma City’s Kyle Blaser, Central Alabama Community College’s Dave Jennings and South Mountain Community College’s Jake Harrington will all be honored during the Hall of Fame Banquet at the GCAA Convention on December 6.

Under Gregory’s leadership, Augusta State won four tournaments this season, including the NCAA Championship. The Jaguars also claimed victories at the Brickyard Collegiate Championship, Seahawk Intercollegiate and the Administaff ASU Invitational.

“It’s been an incredible ride and it truly is an honor to get recognized for this award,” Gregory said in a statement. “All the credit goes to the players. They really had a phenomenal year.”


More Golfweek