Hooters Team Championship starts Tuesday

Hooters Team Championship starts Tuesday


Hooters Team Championship starts Tuesday

The first annual Hooters Women’s Collegiate Team Championship begins Tuesday at Achasta in Dahlonega, Ga.

Fifty-three two-person teams comprised of top current women’s college players will compete in a 54-hole stroke play event. Day 1 will be alternate shot, Day 2 will be best ball and Day 3 will be aggregate score.

Note: Players are not representing their university in this championship. This is not an in-season tournament.

• • •

Division I

  • Belmont: Kelly Maguigan and Janet Steen
  • Boise State: Michelle Gooding and Lori Harper
  • Butler: Clare Cornelius and Molly Fields
  • Cal State Fullerton: Kristen Aiu and Deidre Crabtree
  • Charleston Southern: Katelynn Bensch and Amanda D’Ostroph
  • Coastal Carolina: Jessica Alexander and Brittany Henderson
  • Duke: Courtney Ellenbogen and Stacey Kim
  • Furman (No. 1): Stefanie Kenoyer and Liz Wendt
  • Furman (No. 2): Alexa Rancourt and Laura Wearn
  • Indiana: Lauren Giesecke and Cecila Orevik
  • Iowa State: Katelynn Hogenson and Kristin Paulson
  • Kennesaw State: Abby Fitzgerald and Ket Preamchuen
  • Mercer (No. 1): Kimberly Graff and Alicia Poole
  • Mercer (No. 2): Jessica Arthur and Keri Lynn Carson
  • Michigan State: Aimee Neff and Lindsey Solberg
  • Northwestern: Kylie Fuller and Alexandra Lederhausen
  • Oregon State: Whitney French and Kristina Gargaro
  • Princeton: Rachel Blum and Kate Scarpetta
  • Stetson: Alexandria Buelow and Lauren Cate
  • Ohio State: Amy Meier and Rachel Rohanna
  • Alabama: Jennifer Kirby and Brooke Pancake
  • Arkansas: Megan Roberts and Victoria Vela
  • UC Davis: Demi Runas and Amy Beth Simanton
  • Central Florida: Elisa Aoki and Sonya Harris
  • Cincinnati: Alex Carl and Kristin Price
  • Florida: Evan Jensen and Jessica Yadloczky
  • Georgia (No. 1): Emilie Burger and Milena Savich
  • Georgia (No. 2): Tess Fordham and Abby Johnson
  • Louisville: Maria Castellanos and Candice Wiley
  • Mississippi (No. 1): Jillian Brodd and Haley Millsap
  • Mississippi (No. 2): Ashley Lance and Haley Sanders
  • Missouri: Marissa Cook and Kelly Osborne
  • UNC Greensboro: Courtney Taylor and Rachel Vremovich
  • Northern Colorado: Abby McNeley and Hannah McNeley
  • Oklahoma: Ellen Mueller and Taylor Schmidt
  • South Florida: Ploi Dejsubha and Shena Yang
  • Virginia: Brittany Altomare and Elizabeth Brightwell
  • Wisconsin (No. 1): Ellie Arkin and Carly Werwie
  • Wisconsin (No. 2): Lindsay Danielson and Alyssa Elliott
  • Wake Forest: Michelle Shin and Cheyenne Woods
  • Western Michigan: Britney Hamilton and Kaylee Imel
  • Wofford College: Sarah Hurt and Alex Rankin

Division II

  • Ashland University (No. 1): Annie Miles and Erin Misheff
  • Ashland University (No. 2): Melanie Fortner and Elisa Leonard
  • Tarleton State: Carla Cooper and Kathryn Ward
  • Indianapolis: Megan Kiley and Darin Pinnick

Division III

  • Allegheny College: Lauren Hammell and Laura Hilger
  • DePauw University: Taylor Beaty and Kelly Gaughan
  • Gustavus Adolphus: Taylor Drenttel and Katie Schenfeld
  • Illinois Wesleyan: Brittany Levens and Erica Woodall
  • Olivet College: Lauren Campbell and Amber Conrad
  • Wisconsin Eau Claire: Katie Maurer and Catherine Wagner


  • Savannah College of Art and Design: Mary-Michael Burns and Nikki Stewart


More Golfweek