GCAA names Division II All-Americans

GCAA names Division II All-Americans


GCAA names Division II All-Americans

The Golf Coach’s Association of America has released its All-America teams for Division II men’s golf. Abilene Christian’s Alex Carpenter previously was named the Division II Player of the Year.

First Team      

Cyril Bouniol, Abilene Christian      

Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian      

Ricardo Gouveia, Lynn      

John Jackson, Cal State Monterey Bay      

Jose Joia, Lynn      

Jake Murphy, Coker      

Kyle Souza, Chico State      

Daniel Stapff, Barry      

Second Team

Patrick Bauer, Sonoma State

Chris Carlin, Barry

Josh Creel, Central Oklahoma

Matt Miller, Central Missouri

Kenny Pigman, Cal State San Bernardino

Daniel Stanley, Newberry

Jason Timmis, Cameron

Joe Young, Georgia College

Third Team

Otto Bonning, West Florida

Daniel Claytor, Barton

Dylan Goodwin, Western Washington

Andrew Green, Central Oklahoma

Ben Hargis, West Texas A&M

Tyler Sheppard, Abilene Christian

Rourke Van der Spuy, Columbus State

Scott Yeakel, Cal State Monterey Bay

Honorable Mention

Baer Aneshansley, Central Oklahoma   

Trevor Blair, Cal State Stanislaus   

Chris Bray, Flagler   

Tyler Chandler, North Alabama   

Kyle Chappell, Dixie State   

Jude Eustaquio, Florida Southern   

Eric Frazzetta, Chico State   

Jake Greer, North Alabama   

Dylan Jackson, Cal State Monterey Bay   

Hayden Letien, South Carolina-Aiken   

Michael Marshburn, Barton    

Jonathan McCurry, UNC-Pembroke

Aaron Monson, Indianapolis

Carlos Rodriguez, West Florida

Jared Schmader, Clarion

Marcus Segerstrom, Barry

Billy Shida, Georgia College

Zack Van Dolah, Central Missouri

Ben Vertz, Nova Southeastern

Stephen Woodill, Columbus State

Daniel Young, Lynn


More Golfweek