GCAA to induct five coaches into Hall of Fame

The Golf Coaches Association of America has announced it will induct five coaches into its 2011 Hall of Fame Class in December.

Inductees include Professor Arthur Boulet of Bryant, Malone’s Ken Hyland, Vince Jarrett of Abilene Christian and Houston, Odessa College’s Jimmy Russell and Mike Wydra of UC San Diego. Additionally, Gary Hart – formerly of Ping – will be inducted for his contributions to college golf.

The group will be honored at the GCAA Hall of Fame Reception and Awards Banquet, to be held Monday, Dec. 5 at the Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas.

Show Hide