Wichita State wins 7th straight Missouri Valley title

Final scores: Desktop | Mobile

• • •

Wichita State won its seventh consecutive Missouri Valley Championship Tuesday at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Ill.

It’s also the Shockers eighth Missouri Valley title in the last nine years. But it was the Shockers’ first team victory of the season.

The team won with a 22-over 874 total, three shots better than Illinois State. Bradley (897) finished in third.

Wichita State’s Chandler Rusk won the individual title at the par 71, 6,941-yard course on the third playoff hole against Illinois State’s Tyler Gentilella.

Rusk shot 71-72-72 to finish at 2 over.

Illinois State’s Wis Hawn finished in third at 3 over.

Show Hide