Ciganda leads ASU to Pac-10 victory

Women's Rankings »

1SooBin KimWashington  68.13 
2Alison LeeUCLA  69.06 
3Leona MaguireDuke  69.52 
4Nanna MadsenS Carolina  69.75 
5Dana FinkelsteinUNLV  69.83 

Women's Team Rankings »

1Washington 70.58 
2South Carolina 70.87 
3UCLA 71.23 
4Duke 71.35 
5Stanford 71.38 

Arizona State revved up for run at the national championship by winning the Pac-10 Championship Sunday at Stanford Golf Course.

Led by medalist Carlota Ciganda and runner-up Jennifer Osborn, the top-ranked Sun Devils topped No. 3 USC by nine shots and second-ranked UCLA by 12.

It was the eighth time ASU has won the conference crown, and first since 2007.

Ciganda, a freshman, made four birdies in the final round, then chipped in for par on the 18th hole to win her first college victory.

Reigning NCAA champ Azahara Munoz tied for fifth, her fourth top-5 finish of the season.

USC was led by Jennifer Song, who finished runner-up, and Lizette Salas, the top-ranked player in the country, who finished fourth.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification