College Men

Hogan Award semifinalists named

Oklahoma State senior Kevin Tway
Oklahoma State senior Kevin Tway ( Tracy Wilcox )

Wednesday, April 14, 2010


College Golf | Dustin Garza on Hogan ‘snub’

Wichita State senior Dustin Garza isn’t too upset about being passed over as a Hogan Award semifinalist.

Download Now

The 10 semifinalists for the 2010 The Ben Hogan Award were announced Wednesday. The award is presented annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during a 12-month period.

The semifinalists are:

  • Bud Cauley, Alabama
  • David Chung, Stanford
  • Harris English, Georgia
  • Dylan Frittelli, Texas
  • Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
  • Russell Henley, Georgia
  • Patrick Reed, Augusta State
  • Nick Taylor, Washington
  • Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
  • Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State

The Hogan Award finalists will be announced on May 11 and will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 24.


Off Campus: Hogan Award semifinalists readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.