College Women

Hooters Team Championship starts Tuesday

Wake Forest's Cheyenne Woods and Michelle Shin.
Wake Forest's Cheyenne Woods and Michelle Shin. ( Tracy Wilcox )

Monday, August 2, 2010

The first annual Hooters Women’s Collegiate Team Championship begins Tuesday at Achasta in Dahlonega, Ga.

Fifty-three two-person teams comprised of top current women’s college players will compete in a 54-hole stroke play event. Day 1 will be alternate shot, Day 2 will be best ball and Day 3 will be aggregate score.

Note: Players are not representing their university in this championship. This is not an in-season tournament.

• • •

Division I

  • Belmont: Kelly Maguigan and Janet Steen
  • Boise State: Michelle Gooding and Lori Harper
  • Butler: Clare Cornelius and Molly Fields
  • Cal State Fullerton: Kristen Aiu and Deidre Crabtree
  • Charleston Southern: Katelynn Bensch and Amanda D'Ostroph
  • Coastal Carolina: Jessica Alexander and Brittany Henderson
  • Duke: Courtney Ellenbogen and Stacey Kim
  • Furman (No. 1): Stefanie Kenoyer and Liz Wendt
  • Furman (No. 2): Alexa Rancourt and Laura Wearn
  • Indiana: Lauren Giesecke and Cecila Orevik
  • Iowa State: Katelynn Hogenson and Kristin Paulson
  • Kennesaw State: Abby Fitzgerald and Ket Preamchuen
  • Mercer (No. 1): Kimberly Graff and Alicia Poole
  • Mercer (No. 2): Jessica Arthur and Keri Lynn Carson
  • Michigan State: Aimee Neff and Lindsey Solberg
  • Northwestern: Kylie Fuller and Alexandra Lederhausen
  • Oregon State: Whitney French and Kristina Gargaro
  • Princeton: Rachel Blum and Kate Scarpetta
  • Stetson: Alexandria Buelow and Lauren Cate
  • Ohio State: Amy Meier and Rachel Rohanna
  • Alabama: Jennifer Kirby and Brooke Pancake
  • Arkansas: Megan Roberts and Victoria Vela
  • UC Davis: Demi Runas and Amy Beth Simanton
  • Central Florida: Elisa Aoki and Sonya Harris
  • Cincinnati: Alex Carl and Kristin Price
  • Florida: Evan Jensen and Jessica Yadloczky
  • Georgia (No. 1): Emilie Burger and Milena Savich
  • Georgia (No. 2): Tess Fordham and Abby Johnson
  • Louisville: Maria Castellanos and Candice Wiley
  • Mississippi (No. 1): Jillian Brodd and Haley Millsap
  • Mississippi (No. 2): Ashley Lance and Haley Sanders
  • Missouri: Marissa Cook and Kelly Osborne
  • UNC Greensboro: Courtney Taylor and Rachel Vremovich
  • Northern Colorado: Abby McNeley and Hannah McNeley
  • Oklahoma: Ellen Mueller and Taylor Schmidt
  • South Florida: Ploi Dejsubha and Shena Yang
  • Virginia: Brittany Altomare and Elizabeth Brightwell
  • Wisconsin (No. 1): Ellie Arkin and Carly Werwie
  • Wisconsin (No. 2): Lindsay Danielson and Alyssa Elliott
  • Wake Forest: Michelle Shin and Cheyenne Woods
  • Western Michigan: Britney Hamilton and Kaylee Imel
  • Wofford College: Sarah Hurt and Alex Rankin

Division II

  • Ashland University (No. 1): Annie Miles and Erin Misheff
  • Ashland University (No. 2): Melanie Fortner and Elisa Leonard
  • Tarleton State: Carla Cooper and Kathryn Ward
  • Indianapolis: Megan Kiley and Darin Pinnick

Division III

  • Allegheny College: Lauren Hammell and Laura Hilger
  • DePauw University: Taylor Beaty and Kelly Gaughan
  • Gustavus Adolphus: Taylor Drenttel and Katie Schenfeld
  • Illinois Wesleyan: Brittany Levens and Erica Woodall
  • Olivet College: Lauren Campbell and Amber Conrad
  • Wisconsin Eau Claire: Katie Maurer and Catherine Wagner


  • Savannah College of Art and Design: Mary-Michael Burns and Nikki Stewart readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.