Six finalists named for Byron Nelson Award

Men's Rankings »

1Casey FernandezSo. Miss.  66.31 
2Tomasz AndersonJ'Ville St  67.12 
3Chase KoepkaUSF-Bulls  67.27 
4Hunter StewartVanderbilt  67.27 
5Maverick McNealyStanford  67.32 

Men's Team Rankings »

1South Florida 68.18 
2Illinois 68.90 
3SE Louisiana 69.66 
4Florida State 69.78 
5Baylor 69.89 

The finalists for the 2010 Byron Nelson Award were announced Tuesday by the GCAA.

Candidates must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career, and his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship.

The six finalists:

  • Seth Fair, Indianapolis
  • Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
  • Adam Long, Duke
  • Corey Nagy, Charlotte
  • Jack Newman, Michigan State
  • Tom Whitney, Air Force

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named May 28. Marquette’s Mike Van Sickle won the award last year.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification