French Lick to host Big Tens in 2012, ’13, ’14

Nos. 11 and 12 at the Pete Dye Course at French Lick Resort in Indiana.

Women's Rankings »

1SooBin KimWashington  68.13 
2Alison LeeUCLA  69.06 
3Leona MaguireDuke  69.52 
4Nanna MadsenS Carolina  69.75 
5Dana FinkelsteinUNLV  69.83 

Women's Team Rankings »

1Washington 70.58 
2South Carolina 70.87 
3UCLA 71.23 
4Duke 71.35 
5Stanford 71.38 

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

French Lick Resort, located in Southern Indiana, has been awarded the Big Ten men’s and women’s championship in 2012, ’13 and ’14. It is the first time both the men and women will compete at the same time and on a neutral site.

The men will play the Pete Dye course at French Lick Resort, ranked No. 134 in Golfweek’s Best Modern Courses list, while the women’s championship will be held on the Donald Ross course, ranked No. 2 among Golfweek’s “Best Courses You Can Play” in the state of Indiana.

In 2010, the Dye course hosted the PGA of America’s Professional National Championship. The Donald Ross course was restored to its original early 20th-century design in 2006.

“We are very excited and honored to host one of the top college tournaments in the country and to be hosting these great players from the Big Ten Conference,” said Dave Harner, director of golf at French Lick Resort, according to a release. “Both courses will provide unique challenges for the players, and the resort is the perfect setting to host such a prestigious tournament for both men and women.”

Illinois has won the past two men’s Big Ten titles, while Purdue has won the last three women’s crowns.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification