College Men

GCAA announces Division II First-Team All-Americans

Saturday, May 19, 2012

SIMPSONVILLE, Ky. – The GCAA announced PING First-Team All-America honorees for Division II following stroke-play portion of the NCAA Championships.

The honorees included USC-Aiken’s Matt Atkins, Trevor Blair of CSU-Stanislaus, Central Oklahoma’s Josh Creel, Adam Hedges of Belmont Abbey, West Florida’s Carlos Rodriguez, Marcelo Rozo of Lynn, Chico State’s Kyle Souza, Ben Taylor’s Nova Southeastern and UNC-Pembroke’s Jordan Walor.

Oscar Lengden of Nova Southeastern was named recipient of the Phil Mickelson Award presented by the Phil and Amy Mickelson Foundation as the most outstanding freshman in Division II men’s golf.

Jose Hernandez and Luke Kwon of St. Edward’s, Wingate’s Antoine LeSaux and Georgia College’s Ryan Trocchio joined Lengden on the All-Freshmen Team. readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.