Western Refining All-America field announced

Alabama's Cory Whitsett won the 2011 Western Refining All America Classic in a three-way playoff.

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

The field has been announced for the 2012 Western Refining All-America Golf Classic, the all-star game of the collegiate game. The field consists of last year’s Division I All-Americans (with a limit of two per team), as well as the U.S. Amateur champion, Chattanooga’s Steven Fox, and the NCAA Division II player of the year, Nova Southeastern’s Ben Taylor. The 54-hole tournament will be held Nov. 18-20 at El Paso (Texas) Country Club. Alabama’s Cory Whitsett, the defending champion, also is in the field. Here are the rest of the participants:

Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech

Anton Arboleda, UCLA

Zac Blair, BYU

Dominic Bozzelli, Auburn

Sebastian Cappelen, Arkansas

John Catlin, New Mexico

Corey Conners, Kent State

Pedro Figueiredo, UCLA

Steven Fox, Chattanooga

Brandon Hagy, Cal

Max Homa, Cal

Jeffrey Kang, USC

Will Kropp, Oklahoma

Keith Mitchell, Georgia

Cameron Peck, Texas A&M

Kevin Penner, UNLV

Thomas Pieters, Illinois

Patrick Rodgers, Stanford

Julian Suri, Duke

Benjamin Taylor, Nova Southeastern

Justin Thomas, Alabama

Cory Whitsett, Alabama

Joseph Winslow, Iowa

Welcome to Golfweek.com's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Golfweek.com Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification