Bridgestone tee times: Woods draws Matsuyama

Tiger Woods during the 2013 British Open at Muirfield.

Scores »

The Barclays

Paramus, NJ - Ridgewood CC

4:49:14 PM ET. 08/21/2014

T1Cameron Tringale-5F-5
T1Hunter Mahan-5F-5
T1Charles Howell III-5F-5
T1Brendon de Jonge-5F-5
T1Ben Martin-517-5
Complete Leaderboard »

Tiger Woods has drawn an early tee time for the first round of the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational. Woods will play beside Japanese teen Hideki Matsuyama at Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio. Woods is a seven-time winner of this event.

Woods and Matsuyama, set to tee off Thursday at 9:20 a.m., start a series of marquee pairings. Dustin Johnson and Adam Scott are off next, followed by Graeme McDowell and Billy Horschel. Lee Westwood and Webb Simpson are behind that, and Bubba Watson and Miguel Angel Jimenez cap the morning wave.

In the afternoon, Open Championship winner Phil Mickelson will go off with U.S. Open winner Justin Rose at 1:40 p.m. They follow Rory McIlroy and Brandt Snedeker.

• • •

Complete tee times and pairings for Thursday's first round of the 2013 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational (all times EDT):


  • 8:40 a.m.: Matteo Manassero, Scott Piercy
  • 8:50 a.m.: Brian Gay, Jaco Van Zyl
  • 9:00 a.m.: Jonas Blixt, Ryan Moore
  • 9:10 a.m.: Ken Duke, Henrik Stenson
  • 9:20 a.m.: Shane Lowry, Nick Watney
  • 9:30 a.m.: Bo Van Pelt, Stephen Gallacher
  • 9:40 a.m.: Tommy Gainey, Nicolas Colsaerts
  • 9:50 a.m.: Ian Poulter, Kevin Streelman
  • 10:00 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Russell Henley
  • 8:40 a.m.: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Harris English
  • 8:50 a.m.: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Michael Thompson
  • 9:00 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Chris Wood
  • 9:10 a.m.: Daniel Popovic, Boo Weekley
  • 9:20 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Hideki Matsuyama
  • 9:30 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott
  • 9:40 a.m.: Graeme McDowell, Billy Horschel
  • 9:50 a.m.: Lee Westwood, Webb Simpson
  • 10:00 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Miguel A. Jimenez


  • 12:30 p.m.: Mikko Ilonen
  • 12:40 p.m.: Steve Stricker, Martin Kaymer
  • 12:50 p.m.: Satoshi Kodaira, Richie Ramsay
  • 1:00 p.m.: Angel Cabrera, Thorbjorn Olesen
  • 1:10 p.m.: Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler
  • 1:20 p.m.: Bill Haas, Ernie Els
  • 1:30 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Brandt Snedeker
  • 1:40 p.m.: Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose
  • 1:50 p.m.: Matt Kuchar, Jason Day
  • 2:00 p.m.: Luke Donald, Keegan Bradley
  • 12:30 p.m.: Derek Ernst, Richard Sterne
  • 12:40 p.m.: John Merrick, Brett Rumford
  • 12:50 p.m.: Francesco Molinari, Sang-Moon Bae
  • 1:00 p.m.: Paul Lawrie, Jamie Donaldson
  • 1:10 p.m.: D.A. Points, Toru Taniguchi
  • 1:20 p.m.: Jim Furyk, Charl Schwartzel
  • 1:30 p.m.: Martin Laird, Zach Johnson
  • 1:40 p.m.: David Lynn, Carl Pettersson
  • 1:50 p.m.: Paul Casey, Branden Grace

– Note: First- and 10th-tee denotations unavailable

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification