Mary Hardin-Baylor takes Division III women's title

Women's Rankings »

Ranking Data Currently Updating...please try again in a few minutes.

Women's Team Rankings »

1Washington 70.58 
2South Carolina 70.87 
3UCLA 71.23 
4Duke 71.35 
5Stanford 71.38 

One of the longest reigns in NCAA championship history is over. After 15 consecutive national titles, the Methodist stranglehold on Division III women's golf has been broken.

Mary Hardin-Baylor won its first NCAA Division III National Championship on Friday at the Raven Golf Club in Destin, Fla.

The Cru shot 87-over 1,239 to win by eight shots over runner-up Texas-Tyler, which won the men's title. Methodist (1,259) was third while George Fox (1,267) and Williams (1,282) rounded out the top 5.

Mary Hardin-Baylor's Taylor O'Rear shot 13-over 301 to finish third individually behind runner-up Kelsey Morrison (300) of George Fox and medalist Laura Lindsey (296) of Texas-Tyler.


Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification