College Men

Five finalists named for Byron Nelson Award

Cal's Brandon Hagy
Cal's Brandon Hagy ( Tracy Wilcox )

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

The Golf Coaches Association of America announced the five finalists of the 2014 Byron Nelson Award April 8.

The finalists are California teammates Brandon Hagy and Joel Stalter, Northwestern’s Jack Perry, Alabama’s Cory Whitsett and Stanford’s Cameron Wilson.

The requirement for the Nelson Award is that it is a graduating senior from their respective university. The selection committee also considers an entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as character and integrity.

The winner will be named May 1. readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.