College Men

Ben Hogan Award semifinalists announced

Georgia Tech's Ollie Schniederjans
Georgia Tech's Ollie Schniederjans ( Tracy Wilcox )

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

The 10 semifinalists for the 2014 Ben Hogan Award were announced Wednesday.

The Ben Hogan Award is presented annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA, NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competition over a 12-month span.

In order of the Golfweek/Sagarin College Ranking:

• 1. Joey Garber, Georgia, senior

• 2. Robby Shelton, Alabama, freshman

• 3. Patrick Rodgers, Stanford, junior

• 4. Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech, junior

• 5. Cameron Wilson, Stanford, senior

• 6. Brandon Hagy, California, senior

• 9. Greg Eason, Central Florida, senior

• 11. Bobby Wyatt, Alabama, senior

• 19. Bryson Dechambeau, SMU, sophomore

• 46. Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington, junior

On May 7, the three finalists will be named. readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.