Liberty wins Big South Championship

Men's Rankings »

1Patrick RodgersStanford  68.39 
2Robby SheltonAlabama  68.58 
3Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  68.62 
4Cameron WilsonStanford  68.89 
5Joey GarberGeorgia  69.20 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Alabama 68.96  12 
2Georgia Tech 69.63  12 
3Stanford 69.69  12 
4Oklahoma State 69.82  13 
5Georgia 69.83  12 

Final scores: Desktop | Mobile

• • •

Liberty won the 2014 Big South Championship with a 3-over 867 total. The Flames held on for a five-shot victory over Charleston Southern at The Patriot at Grand Harbor in Ninety Six, S.C., by shooting a final-round 4-under 284.

Coastal Carolina (878) finished in third, Redford (887) placed fourth and Campbell (894) rounded out the top 5.

Coastal Carolina’s Ben Wheeler shot 70-72-69 for a 5-under 211 total. Wheeler was three strokes better than Campbell’s Gaston Bertinotti and Charleston Southern’s David Denlinger. Betinotti and Denlinger finished at 2-under 214.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification