Match-play field set; No Woods, Mickelson or Scott

Henrik Stenson is projected to be the top seed for next week's WGC-Accenture Match Play.
Henrik Stenson is projected to be the top seed for next week's WGC-Accenture Match Play. ( Getty Images )

Friday, February 14, 2014

The field for the WGC-Accenture Match Play was set Friday night, and as expected Tiger Woods, Adam Scott and Phil Mickelson have opted to skip next week's event in Marana, Ariz.

The absence of three of the world's top 4 players means Henrik Stenson will likely be a No. 1 seed along with Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy and Zach Johnson. Kiradech Aphibarnrat was the last man in at 67th in the world.

The seedings will be finalized after the Official World Golf Ranking is updated Sunday night.

Here's a look at the 64 players who will make the trip to Dove Mountain Golf Club (listed in order of current world ranking):

  1. Henrik Stenson
  2. Justin Rose
  3. Rory McIlroy
  4. Zach Johnson
  5. Sergio Garcia
  6. Matt Kuchar
  7. Jason Day
  8. Dustin Johnson
  9. Steve Stricker
  10. Jordan Spieth
  11. Ian Poulter
  12. Graeme McDowell
  13. Jason Dufner
  14. Brandt Snedeker
  15. Charl Schwartzel
  16. Webb Simpson
  17. Luke Donald
  18. Hideki Matsuyama
  19. Jim Furyk
  20. Keegan Bradley
  21. Jimmy Walker
  22. Thomas Bjorn
  23. Bubba Watson
  24. Graham DeLaet
  25. Jamie Donaldson
  26. Victor Dubuisson
  27. Ryan Moore
  28. Hunter Mahan
  29. Bill Haas
  30. Lee Westwood
  31. Louis Oosthuizen
  32. Ernie Els
  33. Nick Watney
  34. Stephen Gallacher
  35. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
  36. Miguel Angel Jimenez
  37. Kevin Streelman
  38. Joost Luiten
  39. Billy Horschel
  40. Harris English
  41. Patrick Reed
  42. Francesco Molinari
  43. Jonas Blixt
  44. Branden Grace
  45. Martin Kaymer
  46. Chris Kirk
  47. Matteo Manassero
  48. Thongchai Jaidee
  49. David Lynn
  50. Rickie Fowler
  51. Scott Stallings
  52. Mikko Ilonen
  53. Gary Woodland
  54. Pablo Larrazabal
  55. Kevin Stadler
  56. George Coetzee
  57. Thorbjorn Olesen
  58. Peter Hanson
  59. Bernd Wiesberger
  60. Marc Leishman
  61. Boo Weekley
  62. Richard Sterne
  63. Scott Piercy
  64. Kiradech Aphibarnrat readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.