Gophers win Del Walker title by 1-shot

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

Final scores: Desktop | Mobile

• • •

Minnesota won the Del Walker Intercollegiate at Virginia Country Club in Long Beach, Calif., by a single shot over Arizona and UC Santa Barbara on March 4.

Minnesota finished the tournament at 4-under 836.

In fourth place was Long Beach State at 2 under, while Wichita State finished at even par.

Long Beach State’s Kevin Lee won the individual title after a final-round 7-under 63. Lee started the day tied for 10th. He finished the event with rounds of 69-70-63 for a 8 under total.

Kyler Sauer of Cal State Northridge and Mark Anguiano of Cal State Fulelrton, finished second and third, respectively. Sauer finished at 7-under 203, and Anguiano finished at 5 under.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification