Bay Hill exemptions run from Goosen to Uihlein

Peter Uihlein won the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the Year on Nov. 18 becoming the first American to win the award since it was established in 1960.

Scores »

, -

Complete Leaderboard »

The Arnold Palmer Invitational, which begins in 15 days, picked a broad spectrum of players from major-championship winners to young up-and-comers for its sponsor exemptions.

Brooks Koepka and Peter Uihlein, who have excelled abroad early in their pro careers, as well as veterans Retief Goosen, Padraig Harrington, Trevor Immelman and Lee Janzen, will join the field.

Another interesting choice: four-time USGA Mid-Amateur champ Nathan Smith, who played in last year's Walker Cup. Southern Amateur champ Zachary Olsen also will be among the 18 exemptions in the 120-man field at Bay Hill in Orlando, Fla.

The rest of the list: Chad Campbell, Paul Casey, Daniel Chopra, Chesson Hadley, Sean O'Hair, Rod Pampling, Dicky Pride, Michael Putnam, Sam Saunders and Camilo Villegas.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification