New Mexico State wins WAC Championship

New Mexico State won the Western Athletic Conference Championship Sunday.

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  67.13 
2Lee McCoyGeorgia  67.66 
3Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.69 
4Maverick McNealyStanford  67.85 
5Brian CampbellIllinois  68.08 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.86 
2Baylor 69.92 
3Florida State 70.04 
4Oregon 70.06 
5Texas 70.17 

Scores: Desktop | Mobile

• • •

New Mexico State cruised to its seventh Western Athletic Conference title in the past nine years, taking a 10-stroke victory Sunday.

The top two individuals at the par-72, 7,066-yard Stallion Mountain Golf Club in Las Vegas were Aggies. Pat Beyhan took medalist honors at 6-under 210 and Kenneth Fadke finished as the runner up at 4 under. Beyhan surpassed Fadke on Sunday to win the individual championship with three birdies and an eagle in his even-par round.

Idaho finished in second place at 2-over 866. The Vandals were led by Ryan Portch, who finished in third at 2 under.

Utah Valley took third at 25 over, Missouri-Kansas City placed fourth at 26 over and Seattle rounded out the top five at 48 over.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification