Defending champion Lynn advances to D-II finals

Women's Rankings »

1Alison LeeUCLA  69.96 
2Stephanie MeadowAlabama  70.17 
3Gaby LopezArkansas  70.29 
4Noemi JimenezArizona St  70.31 
5Celine BoutierDuke  70.40 

Women's Team Rankings »

1Southern California 70.64  13 
2UCLA 70.83  12 
3Duke 70.89  11 
4Stanford 71.74  13 
5Arizona State 71.75  12 

Defending champion Lynn University is among the 12 schools that will compete for the NCAA Division II Women’s Championship next week.

Lynn, of Boca Raton, Fla., won the South Super Regional to advance to the finals May 14-17 at Rock Barn Golf & Spa in Conover, N.C.

Joining Lynn as regional winners are Indianapolis and Grand Valley State (East co-champions), Central Oklahoma (Central) and Tarleton State (West).

Findlay, Barry, Rollins, Southwestern Oklahoma State, Arkansas Tech, St. Edward’s and Dallas Baptist earned at-large berths by finishing second or third at regionals.

Also qualifying for the nationals were 12 individuals: Tayler Hoag (Missouri-St. Louis), Kasey Frazier (Wheeling Jesuit), Carla Maestre (California-Pa.), Marie Coors (St. Leo), Daisy-May Kenny (West Florida), Johanna Larsson (Florida Tech), Baylee Price (Northeastern St.), Allie Ostrander (Augustana-S.D.), Marisa Toivonen (Augustana-S.D.), Linda Brown (Cal State-East Bay), Glory Jangthongsiri (West Texas A&M) and Tina Yang (California Baptist).

Of the 12 final teams, only Lynn and Rollins (five times) have won the national championship. In October, Lynn won the Division II Fall Preview at Rock Barn, among the school’s 10 team titles this season.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification