New Mexico wins William H. Tucker Intercollegiate

New Mexico's Gavin Green

Men's Rankings »

1Cheng Tsung PanWashington  66.95 
2Ollie SchniederjansGA Tech  67.53 
3Lee McCoyGeorgia  68.19 
4Charlie DanielsonIllinois  68.33 
5Hunter StewartVanderbilt  68.42 

Men's Team Rankings »

1Illinois 68.91 
2Florida State 69.59 
3Oregon 69.67 
4UCLA 69.83 
5LSU 69.90 

Full results

New Mexico and Lobos junior Gavin Green captured titles at the William H. Tucker Intercollegiate Saturday at the UNM Championship Course in Albuquerque, N.M.

The Lobos trailed Arizona State by 11 shots after Friday's 54-hole slate, but turned in a final-round 7-under 281. The Sun Devils went 22 over as a team on Saturday, too, resulting in an 18-shot victory by host New Mexico, which won its second straight Tucker title and fifth under head coach Glen Millican.

Green used a final-round 4-under 68 to finish at 5-under 211. New Mexico freshman Andrej Bevins also finished at 5 under, but fell to Green in a one-hole playoff after Green birdied the first playoff hole.

TCU's Julien Brun finished second individually, five shots back.

USC took third as a team, 25 shots off the winning score, while UNLV and BYU finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Welcome to's comments section.
Please review the posting guidlines here: Community Guidelines.
All accounts must be verified using Disqus email verification