College Women

NCAA announces Div. III women’s championships

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The NCAA has announced the 21 teams and six individuals that will compete in the Division III Women’s National Championship field. The championship will be held May 14-17 at the Baytowne Golf Course at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort in Destin, Fla.


• Mary Hardin-Baylor

• Methodist

• Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges

• DePauw

• Williams

• George Fox

• Washington University in St. Louis

• Texas at Tyler

• Centre College

• Illinois Wesleyan

• Middlebury

• St. Olaf

• Southwestern Texas

• Birmingham-Southern

• Olivet

• Wisconsin-Stout

• Wartburg

• Otterbein

• Franklin

• Carroll (Wis.)

• Concordia (Wis.)

Individuals: Emily Javadi, University of the South; Sharon Li, Ithaca; Elizabeth Cheng, Hollins; Emily Guthrie, Whitworth; Catherine Wagner, Wisconsin-Eau Claire; Doyle O’Brien, St. Thomas (Minn.) readers: We value your input and welcome your comments, but please be respectful in this forum.