4. Anna Nordqvist, 2016 U.S. Women’s Open
Nordqvist was assessed a two-stroke penalty for touching sand with her club in a fairway bunker – a violation of Rule 13-4b – after officials reviewed high-def video from the telecast. Nordqvist, who was playing the 17th hole for what was the second of a three-hole playoff against Brittany Lang, wasn’t informed of the violation until a hole later. The USGA’s handling of this situation, especially the timing of the decision, was again called into question.